Book Tags

The Get To Know Me Tag

THE GET TO KNOW ME TAG:

I was tagged by @ The Bibliolater to do The Get To Know Me tag, so thank you Denise! This was a fun tag to do!

Vital Stats:

Name: Stephanie

Nickname: Over the course of my school years, people have given me so many nicknames, but Steph is the most common one. My best friends call me Stephaweafany whenever they want something, it’s actually amusing. In primary school, my teacher had nicknames for every, and I mean every, student and mine was Princess because one of my teachers called me that and he had heard. Then everyone kept calling me that just to tease me.

Birthday: 15th November, still haven’t found anyone I know with the same birthday as me.

Star Sign: Scorpio

Occupation: still in high school with no job

Appearance:

Hair colour: Dark brown, but it’s almost black without light.

Hair length: my hair reaches half way down my back, but I’m probably going to get it cut soon.

Eye colour: Dark brown, sometimes in photos they look black.

Best feature: I don’t know but I think my eyes? Every time I take my glasses off, everyone compliments my eyes so we’ll stick with that.

Braces: had them but I got them off last month

Piercings: surprise, surprise. This answer will probably shock you but I don’t have any piercings. I use to have ear piercings but I refused to wear earrings so they closed up. Not many people notice until it’s mentioned in a conversation.

Tattoos: no, and I don’t think I ever will. I really like the idea of it, but I don’t think I’ll ever do it.

Right or left handed: right handed since birth. But I was stuck using my left hand in third grade when I broke my right hand.

Firsts:

Best friend: I’m going to be completely honest, I struggled to make friends when I was young because I moved a few times, got bullied and was shy. But in third grade I became best friends with my current best friend so let’s say that she’s my first best friend.

Award: I’ve had so many academic awards that I don’t really know what I got an award for first. But the first one I remember receiving myself was a trophy for my tutor.

Sport: I hate sport. Period. But I did dancing (ballet) for a bit then stopped and did swimming lessons.

Real holiday: As a child, my parents always took me around the city and we went to Vietnam a lot. First time I went was when I was 2 but I don’t remember anything.

Concert: Never been to a concert and I don’t when or if I ever will.

Favourites:

Film: Anything Disney, but my favourite would have to be Finding Nemo, Beauty and the Beast and Mulan.

TV Show: I hardly ever watch TV (including NetFlix) so I don’t have one.

Colour: blue, I don’t know but it’s soothing and helps me concentrate. And it’s just a pretty colour.

Song: I don’t really have one, but I love listening to Simple Plan, the lyrics to their song are something I can easily relate to. And I like listening to music without lyrics because they’re quite relxing.

Restaurant: I haven’t been to enough restaurants to answer this.

Shop: Besides Dymocks bookstore and QBD book shop, I think Big W would be my favourite. They sell everything and have cheap books. Most of my stationary, books and other room accessories are from there.

Book: This is a hard question, but The Mortal Instruments have a special place in my heart. But I have a few favourites. (Anna & the French Kiss, Fangirl, Shatter Me series, The Infernal Devices trilogy and Between the Lines are to name a few.)

Shoes: I like Nike shoes and converse but I’m not obsessed with shoes so it doesn’t really matter to me.

Currently:

Feeling: Stressed. I have exams all of next week and these exams are important in my subject choices next year

Single or Taken: Single

Eating: Nothing, I just had lunch an hour ago.

Thinking about: Life in general and how exams and stress is coming up.

Watching: Nothing.

Wearing: Comfortable clothes; hoodie, sweatpants and socks

Future:

Children: Maybe, I love children but I don’t know if I’ll ever have any.

Marriage: Not sure yet, my parents would think I’m too young to be thinking about this.

Careers: Maybe something in the medicine field (a doctor or a chemist) or maybe an editor. I know they’re two completely different career choices.

Where you want to live: Definitely in a big city, probably London or just in my country.

Do you believe in…

God: Yes, I’m Christian and go to a Catholic school so I believe in God.

Miracles: I guess, but it really depends how general we are talking. Like, I believe in miracles like people getting better from a disease or finding a cure for something but nothing extreme.

Love at first sight: Not really. I believe that if you love someone, you love them for who they are not for what they look like.

Ghosts: Do spirits count? But I guess I do believe in ghosts, which makes me jumpy, especially at night.

Aliens: Yes, definitely. I like to believe that there is another civilisation other than earth,

Soul mates: I don’t really know. Maybe some people are well-suited for another and some aren’t but I don’t know if that would classify as soul mates.

Heaven/hell: Yes.

Kiss on the first date: I guess that depends on the people and that’s for them to decide.

Yourself: Sometimes. I’ll believe in myself for tests and stuff but for other things, especially stepping out of my comfort zone, I have a hard time believing I can do it.

 

I Tag:

@ Fridays and Books (Jordan)

@ Books Haul (Kath)

@ Paperback Bri (Brianna)

love-stephanie

 

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. I’m totally stalking your profile from our Twitter DM chat but OMG, my cousin actually has the exact same birthday as you! She’s 23 this year, though, and no longer in high school. 🙂

    I also don’t have any piercings! Most of my relatives assume I have the usual ear piercings so I sometimes get earrings as presents – I think more people probably have them than not, but heeey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s