TBR LIST

#ReadThemAllThon TBR

I’m so sorry for neglecting this blog. I’m trying to get back into the swing of things however it may take a while.

 

I decided to participate in my first read-a-thon, which was created by one of my favourite bookstagrammers Aentee (readatmidnight). This is dosed with two of her current obessions, Pokemon and books. It begins this Sunday (14 August) and I think it runs for 3 weeks. Good luck to everyone!

P.S. All gifs/pictures belong to Aentee (isn’t she good at designing?) and thank you Aentee for designing my trainer card for me ❤ You’re the best!

Choosing my Pokemon:

togepi-card

I adore all Pokemon, even though I haven’t watched it in a long time. So picking one was difficult. I finally narrowed it down to Togepi. I, like everyone else, am starting with 10CP.

 

TBR Pile:

ReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

I’m choosing Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. Hopefully I finish Ruin and Rising before Sunday to start this. Leigh Bardugo is quickly becoming my favourite author so I am really excited for this.

491 pages = +49 CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge02-Cascader

I’ve heard that Colleen Hoover’s books are tear-jerkers so I’m going to try Ugly Love by her. However, I hardly cry in books so I might only just get teary. I’ve only read one book from her and fell in love with Colleen Hoover’s writing.

322 pages = +32 CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

I’ve seen many people rave about The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and I haven’t seen any negative reviews of it. So this one looks promising.

490 pages = +49 CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge04-Rainbow

I wasn’t quite sure what to read for this, but I ended up choosing Simon VS The Homo Spaiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. It’s about a teenage boy whom is homosexual, so I guess it does fit under the diversity category.

303 pages = +30 CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge05-Soul

For this badge, I’m still deciding between Hopeless by Colleen Hoover or Just One Day by Gayle Forman. I think I’m leaning towards Hopeless though.

408 pages = +40 CP (Hopeless)

ReadThemAllThon-Badge06-Marsh

I’m choosing Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling because I have been meaning to finish this for a while now. Yes, I know it’s shameful that I haven’t read the Harry Potter series yet.

816 pages = +81 CPReadThemAllThon-Badge07-Flame

I’m going to try to read The Book Thief by Markus Zuzsak because my version has red on it. I love history so I know I’ll enjoy this a lot.

584 pages = +58 CP

ReadThemAllThon-Badge08-Earth

I did a lot of research for this one, then i realised that most dystopias fit this badge. So I ended choosing The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I’ve tried reading it a few years back but couldn’t get past the first few pages, so I’m trying again.

374 pages = +37 CP

Altogether, if I read all these books (which I’m mostly likely not going to) I would end up with 466 CP which includes the CP points for finishing a book.

Are any of you guys participating? If not, you should! It’ll be fun and Aentee is such a lovely person.

love-stephanie

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR

  1. Hi Stephanie,

    Wow a readathon combined with Pokemon. Awesome! Maybe I’ll try it too one day. Not this edition sadly because I have to study. But it sounds to me like an original readathon I have never heard of it before. Enjoy the readings!

    Greetings by Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

