TBR LIST

Diversity December Bingo TBR

Diversity December Bingo:

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I last posted here and I’m sorry about that. I’m trying to get back into the flow of things.

Anyways, I’ve decided to join in the Diversity December Bingo which is a month long readathon that focuses on reading more diverse books. The aim is to read a line of five books – one for each category, like a real bingo game. Today I will be showing you my TBR for the line I’ve chosen which is the middle vertical line. However, I plan to read at least one book from each of the category, even if the readathon is over. For more information or recommendations, check out the #DiversityDecBingo on Twitter which is filled with recs (you don’t need an account to access this).

diversitydecbingo

Anyways, this is my TBR for the readathon. I hope you all decide to join because diversity is important, especially in books, which I’m slowly starting to recognise.

Refugee Main Character:

The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon. I’m interested in this and it is also set in Australia. It’s also a situation my father faced (as an immigrant not being born in a detention centre). I haven’t heard much about this but it looks amazing nonetheless

 

Trans Main Character:

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo. I’ve heard good things about this and it attracted my attention whilst I was shopping.

 

Free Space:

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. To be honest, this isn’t the best representation (I’ve just read this) and I may read another book for this but for now, this is my choice for the free choice.

 

Disabled Main Character:

The Young Elites by Marie Lu. I’ve already started this and I’m enjoying it. The main character lost an eye and most seem to count that as a disability. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. I’ll use another book if I must.

 

Biracial Main Character:

To All The Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han. I’ve heard amazing things about this.

 

That’s all for today. At the end of the month (or during early Jan) I’ll post a wrap up for this readathon.

love-stephanie

Leave a Reply

