TBR LIST

Anticipated Releases Of 2017: Part 1

Today I’m going to be discussing about the books I am excited for in 2017. Since the list will probably be long, I’ll be dividing it in half. This post will be dedicated to the releases in the first half of 2017 (January-June). For the Goodreads link, just click on the picture of the book.

Also, since 2017 is the year where I’ll be trying to read more diverse books, I’ll put a star next to the books I believe are diverse. However, I will not know if the representation is good or bad as these books have yet to be released.

There are also a lot of books in the list, so I am not going to comment on anything. Just know that I’m looking forward to these and cannot wait to read them. Also, the dates I have given are according to Goodreads, I am not 100% sure they are correct.

JANUARY 2017:

There are so many books being released in January. But I’ll have to wait until my library has them before I can actually get to them, which is sad L

Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall – 3rd Jan **

under-rose-tainted-skies

Poison’s Kiss by Breeana Shields – 10th Jan

poisons-kiss

A List Of Cages by Robin Roe – 10th Jan **

list-of-cages

Roseblood by A. G. Howard – 10th Jan

roseblood

A Quiet Kind Of Thunder by Sara Barnard – 12th Jan **

a-quiet-kind-of-thunder

 

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – 17th Jan **

history-is-all-you-left-me

 

Caraval by Stephanie Garber – 31st Jan

caraval

 

FEBRUARY 2017:

The Hate U Give by Angie Thompson – 28th Feb **

the-hate-u-give

 

MARCH 2017:

The Bone Witch – Rin Chupeco

bone-witch

 

Hunted by Megan Spooner – 14th Mar

hunted

 

APRIL 2017:

All The Forever Things by Jolene Perry – 1st Apr

all-the-forever-things

 

Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray – 4th Apr

defy-the-stars

 

The Upside Of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – 11th Apr **

the-upside-of-unrequited

 

Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOZYa anthology by a number of Australian authors – 24th Apr

love-oz-ya

 

MAY 2017:

A Court of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – 2nd May

acowar

 

It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura – 9th May **

its-not-like-its-a-secret

 

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare – 23rd May

lord-of-shadows

 

One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus – 30th May

one-of-us-is-lying

 

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – 30th May **

when-diple-met-rishi

 

JUNE 2017:

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab – 13th June

our-dark-duet

 

If Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak – 27th June

if-birds-fly-back

 

And there we have it. A list of books I am looking forward to in the first half of 2017. I know there are many more that I haven’t mentioned but these are the ones whose synopsis captured my attention.

What is your most anticipated release of 2017?

 

love-stephanie

7 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases Of 2017: Part 1

Leave a Reply

