Book Tags

The Summer Reader Book Tag

Hi book lovers! Jess recently tagged me to do The Summer Reader Book tag so here I am with this tag. I had fun doing this, and I hope you enjoy reading it. Also, all gifs I use are from giphy.com

Lemonade: Pick a book that started off bitter but then got better

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare did not start well for me, but I love the ending. So for me, it defintely did get better. It is one of my least favourite in the series. I’m also going to cheat and say the Grisha trilogy because the trilogy definitely got better as I read each book.

city-of-fallen-angels-cover

 

Golden Sun: Pick a book that made you smile beyond compare

I am going to say My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick because not only was it the first book I thought of, but it also made me smile and laugh so much! This book is just full of adorableness and Jase!! Oh and cute family love. I think I need a reread soon.

Happy gif.gif

 

Tropical Flowers: Pick a book set in a different country

Since I’m from Australia, I can virtually pick any book. But I’ll go with Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins as it is set in France, a place I would like to someday visit (besides London of course).

Eiffel tower gif.gif

 

Tree Shade: Pick a book where a mysterious or shady character is introduced

“Sebastian Verlac” from City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. He was extremely suspicious when he first appeared buuuut that doesn’t stop me from still loving him.

Jonathan Morgenstern.gif

 

Beach Sand: Pick a book that was grainy and the plot barely developed

Despite me liking the trilogy overall, I felt Captive Prince by C. S. Pacat was grainy and dull. But don’t worry, the series picks up after the second book.

Beach gif.gif

 

Green Grass: Pick a character(s) that was full of life, making you smile

Kenji from Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi!! He is Juliette’s best friend, the joker and the joy of the series. I literally adore him so much!!

Ignite Me Cover.jpg

 

Watermelon: Pick a book that had some juicy secrets

I think any book that falls into fantasy has secrets. The Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo has many secrets and The Wraith happens to be The Dregs secret collector.

Watermelon gif.gif

 

Sun Hat: Pick a book with a vast big universe/setting

The Shadowhunters world is definitely huge and possible the largest setting I know. There are many realms/dimensions and locations across the world where Institutes exist.

shadowhunter institute gif.gif

 

BBQ: Pick a book in which a character was portrayed as hunk

Rhys I guess haha. Everyone adores him (me included). But since he is spoken so much, I’m going to with Will Herondale hehe.

bbq gif.gif

 

Summer Fun: Pass The Tag On

I tag you all, if you are reading this. (Mostly because I am lazy aha) But I’d love to see your answers, so definitely link your post of this tag if you happen to do it!

 

love-stephanie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Summer Reader Book Tag

  1. Loved your answers Steph and I agree with you on some of them as well! I’ve wanted to read My Life Next Door for ages and when u said u really liked it, it made me want to pick it up even more😂🙈 great post👍🏼 I feel slow for just seeing it now

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

