Bookish Discussions · TBR LIST

Unfinished Series I Need To Finish: Part 1

NOTE: When I say series, it also includes duologies, trilogies etc.

If there is one thing you should know about me, it’s that I am terrible at finishing series. Normally I’d read the first book (or maybe the second one) but never pick up the rest of the serie. There are actually few reasons for this.

  1. I liked the ending of the book, and don’t want it to change therefore me not reading the sequel[s] (such as Me Before You)
  2. I do not own or have the rest of the series with me (like The Young Elites)
  3. I just don’t have time (like all bookworms. Who needs sleep right?)
  4. I lose interest in them
  5. I didn’t like the first book enough to continue

 

Anyways, today I shall be talking to you about the series which I have not finished. This topis will be split into two. This post will be about series that have all the book published. Another post that will be posted soon will be about books that have not completely been published.

A star will be shown if I am not planning on continuing the series anytime soon. Hopefully I can finish at least 10 of these series. So here goes:

PART 1:

The Lux series by Jennifer. L. Armentrout (Read Obsidian and Onyx)

Lux series covers.jpg

Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan (Read The Lightning Thief)

percyjacksonbazbox.jpg

Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling (Read book 1-5)

harry-potter-series.jpg

The Syrena Legacy by Anna Banks (Read Of Poseidon)

oftritonseries.jpg

Creatura duology by Nely Cab (Read Creatura)

creatura-coverfruit-of-misfortune

 

The Selection series by Kiera Cass (Read books 1-3)

the selection series.jpg

The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins (Read The Hunger Games)

hunger_games_series

Just One Day duology by Gayle Foreman (Read Just One Day)

just-one-day-just-one-year

Half Bad trilogy by Sally Green (Read Half Bad)

half-bad-trilogy

The Iron Fey series by Julia Kagawa (Read The Iron King)

iron-fey-series

Trylle trilogy by Amanda Hocking (Read Switched)

the-trylle-trilogy

The Young Elites triology by Marie Lu (Read The Young Elites)

the-young-elites

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead (Read Vampire Academy)

the-vampire-academy

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyers (Read books 1-3)

lunar-chronicles-marissa-meyer

Dorothy Must Die series by Danielle Paige (Read Dorothy Must Die)

dorothy-must-die

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs (Read Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children)

pergrine

Prisoner of Night and Fog duology by Anna Blankman (Read Prisoner of Night and Fog)

anne blankman.png

Underworld series by Tempest C. Avery (Read Unhinged)

unhinged-coverunbound-coverunleashed-cover

 

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley (Read Magonia)

magonia-coveraerie-book-cover

 

Have you completed any of these series? What series have you left unfinished?

 

love-stephanie

7 thoughts on “Unfinished Series I Need To Finish: Part 1

  1. I’ve only read Cinder! So you’re at least doing better than me ahaha! And I think reading Fairest before Winter enhances the final book. That’s what order I plan on reading them, anyway. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

