Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

February Wrap + Haul

Whilst January had been a good month in reading, February was not so well for me. School started and I was overwhelmed with the amount of homework and SACs I had received, which gave me less time to read.

I also attended The YA Room book club this month, despite not reading the book of the month, because I missed my fellow Bookish Melbournites. It was fun and I enjoyed listening to everyone talk, even though most of it was negative aha. I’m hoping to attend the next meet up!

Here are the books I read this month:

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – 2/5 stars

Breathing Under Water by Sophie Hardcastle – 4/5 stars

The Things I Didn’t Say by Kylie Fornasier – 4/5 stars

Optimists Die First by Susan Nielsan – 3/5 stars

 

My goal for this month was to not buy any books, and surprisingly I did well. I received a book from a publisher (thank you Hardie Grant), borrowed a book of a friend and bought a book from a friend for cheap. So here is my tiny haul:

Written In The Stars by Aisha Saeed

The Secret Science of Magic by Melissa Keil (Thanks again Hardie Grant)

Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour

Weightless by Sarah Bannan

February Book Haul.jpg

How many books did you read this month? Which was your favourite?

love-stephanie

 

10 thoughts on “February Wrap + Haul

  1. Looking forward to your thoughts on Written in the Stars! And I REALLY want to read The Secret Science of Magic. 😍
    Haha I wasn’t a fan of All the Bright Places either. The review at Disability in Kidlit basically sums up my thoughts, except that the reviewer did actually like the characters and the beginning, whereas I wasn’t really interested in them even at the start πŸ˜…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

