Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

April Wrap Up

Hey guys! How are you all? I hope you are well.

April began really well for me because I had my Easter break, but after two weeks of holidays, I went back to school and stress started to overcome me. Because of this, I stopped blogging consistently (meaning I haven’t written any reviews or blog posts), stopped posting on my bookstagram and barely looked through Twitter. But now that I’ve gotten into the swing of things, I’ll begin all these again soon.

I read 10 books this month, which I am happy with because I usually read 4-5 books per month on average. But to be fair, I had holidays. Anyways, here are the books I read this month:

Fairy Tail Volume 2 by Hiro Mashima – 4/5 stars

Can’t Buy Forever by Susan Laffoon – 2/5 stars

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur – 4/5 stars

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard – 4/5 stars

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera – 3/5 stars

A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett – 3/5 stars

Fairy Tail Volume 3 by Hiro Mashima – 4/5 stars

Fairy Tail Volume 4 by Hiro Mashima – 4/5 stars

Not Your Sidekick by C. B. Lee – 5/5 stars

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab – 4/5 stars

April Haul 2.jpg

My favourite would have to be Not Your Sidekick because it was filled with so much humour, diversity and it was relatable to me in a way. I also adored A Quiet Kind of Thunder and found it so cute.

I bought a few books this month and received some from Anisha, who was unhauling.

So I finally caved and bought Clockwork Angel but the graphic novel. I loved this trilogy when I first read it so I finally decided to reread it through a graphic novel.Β I also bought Simon VS The Homo Sapiens AgendaΒ and The Upside of Unrequited because I love both of these books so much that I needed a copy for myself.

April Book Haul.jpg

Thank you to Anisha, who kindly unhauled the next few books to me. She gave me Queens of Geek because she said it reminded her of me (I vaguely remember this so I’ve no idea what she exactly said) but she said I would love it and I’m sure I will. I also got We Come Apart from her. Since Anisha lives sort-of close to me (okay not close at all but close enough haha), she let me borrow her copy of Made You Up and The Star-Touched Queen, both of which I am super excited to read. So thank you so much Anisha!! You should all check out her blog because it is amazing!

April haul 1

This month, I also attended The YA Room’s Strange The Dreamer book talk which was fun. I met some new faces, but don’t know names because I missed the introductions, oops haha. But I can’t wait to see everyone again.

Overall, April was a good month, although in terms of school, it was stressful. How was your April? How many books did you read? What books did you buy?

love-stephanie

11 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. I LOVED a quiet kind of thunder. It’s easily been one of my favourite reads this year so I’m glad to see you enjoyed it as well! I also loved both of Becky Albertalli’s books and I’m pretty sure I’ll love everything she ever writes at this point πŸ˜‚ ! Great wrap up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad almost everyone is loving A Quiet Kind of Thunder and Becky Albertalli’s books. And you’re right, I’ll most likely love everything she writes now πŸ™ˆ thank you for reading ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I also had a very stressful month with school, but I graduate in a few weeks which will be nice. I read 11 books! I really want to read The Upside of Unrequited; it sounds excellent. I also own the Star Touched Queen but haven’t read it yet….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh yay for graduation bring near! And 11 is amazing! UPSIDE IS AMAZING AND EVERYONE NEEDS TO READ IT! And I’m excited to read The Star Touched Queen, I’m planning to read it this month

      Like

Leave a Reply

