Book Tags

Down The TBR Hole #1

Hello fellow booknerds! I’ve seen this meme floating around and I thought why not do it too. It’ll motivate me to clean my TBR shelf on Goodreads. I’ll be doing this fortnightly, rather than weekly, because I’m not too good with doing things every week. This meme is hosted by Lost In A Story.

Here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

So without any further ado, here are the first 5 books on my Goodreads want to read list.

Hopeless

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: I don’t have any interest in Colleen Hoover’s books anymore and have already unhauled these off.

VERDICT: GO

Losing Hope

Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover: Same reason as above

VERDICT: GO

Finding Cinderella

Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover: Same reason as above

VERDICT: GO

Ugly Love

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover: Same reason as above, although I may pick this up in the future. Not 100% sure yet.

VERDICT: GO

Maybe Not

Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover: I loved Maybe Someday, so I want to read this novella. Hoping it’s as good as the novel.

VERDICT: KEEP

I know these books are all Colleen Hoover, and I’m so sorry about that haha. I promise there’s only one more left, which means next time it won’t be by one author. I enjoyed doing this, and you should definitely join in if you’re looking for a way to clear out your TBR.

Have you read any of these? What did you think about them?

love-stephanie

9 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #1

Leave a Reply

