Book Tags

Down The TBR Hole #2

Hello and welcome to this week’s Down The TBR Hole post. I’m really enjoying doing these posts. This meme is hosted by Lost In A Story and here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

So without any further ado, here are the next 5 books on my Goodreads want to read list.

Confess book cover

Confess by Colleen Hoover: Despite not having anymore interest in Colleen Hoover’s books, I might still be interested in this one. However, I do not own it, and I may not read it any time soon. Maybe one day in the future.

VERDICT: GO

The Nightmare book cover

The Nightmare by Lara Kepier: My interest for this book has faded. And it creeps me out too much. The synopsis sounds interesting, so I might pick it up in the future. But for now, it’ll be going.

VERDICT: GO

With All My Love book cover

With All My Love by Patricia Scanlan: My mum bought this book for me years ago, and I never found interest in it. I’m not going to read it soon, but I don’t want to give it away because my mum bought it for me (she went shopping without me and bought me few books which was a surprise. Yes, I still remember the day). So it’ll be kept somewhere but  not on my TBR.

VERDICT: GO

The Wicked Will Rise book cover

The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige: I actually quite enjoyed the first book, but I don’t think I’ll continue with this series because I’ve just lost interest in it and can’t bring myself to care for the story or characters.

VERDICT: GO

Pushing The Limits book cover

Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry: I’ve heard such good things about this book! And the synopsis is interesting and this would make a cute summer-y read or something for me to fly through quickly.

VERDICT: KEEP

And there you have it. I actually am glad I’m doing this because it’s helping me to reduce the size of my want-to-read books on Goodreads. And because of this, it’ll make it easier for me to choose what books to buy.

Have you read any of these? If so, what did you think about them?

love-stephanie

5 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #2

Leave a Reply

