Book Hauls + Wrap Ups

June Wrap Up

Hey guys! I can’t believe June is over and that we’re way over half the year. Time needs to slow down ahah.

June has been a month of exams (the first and second week of June was all exams) and just busy with starting a new semester at school. Everything is finally settling down again and I’ve gotten back into the swing of things. I didn’t read as much as I’d hope this month (I set an ambitious TBR but didn’t complete it hahah) but I’m happy with what I read, especially since June was busy, busy, busy.

In June, I read 7 books, and they were okay. Here are my ratings for them:

Salt To The Sea by Ruta Sepetys ★★★★✩

Schizo by Nic Sheff ✩✩✩✩✩

Fairy Tail Volume 5 by Hiro Mashima ★★★★✩

Fairy Tail Volume 6 by Hiro Mashima ★★★★✩

Fairy Tail Volume 7 by Hiro Mashima ★★★★✩

Jaeth’s Eye by K. S. Villoso ★★★✩✩

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas ★★★★★

To summarise: I DNFed Schizo because it wasn’t keeping my interest and I’ve decided to include them on my Goodreads so I know what books I’ve DNFed and maybe I can revisit them in the future. I’ll also be having a review for Jaeth’s Eye soon (depends when this post goes up ahah)

I only bought two books this month. I’ve been wanting to buy books all month but couldn’t decide what to buy. (Anisha from @sprinkledpages can vouch for this. Thanks for putting up with me boo haha). But I’m very excited for these two books and will hopefully read them soon.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Out Dark Duet by V. E. Schwab

June Haul

I was recently became a street team member for M. C. Frank along with some other wonderful people and I’m excited to be part of this. M. C. Frank sent me an ebook copy of No Ordinary Star to read and review. I’ve started it and already love it. Stay tuned on my blog to find out more about my thoughts when my review goes live.

Anyways, that’s all I have for you today. I hoped you enjoyed this post. Comment below what your favourite June read was!

love-stephanie

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

