Book Tags

Down The TBR Hole #3

Hi guys! Welcome to week 3 of Down The TBR Hole. I’m actually enjoying making these posts and it’s nice to declutter my to-read shelf on Goodreads.

This meme is hosted by Lost In A Story and here are the rules:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

So here are this week’s books:

Second Chance Summer cover

Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson: This sounds like a really cute book, but I don’t know if I’ll pick it up anytime soon because the synopsis doesn’t appeal to me. I will definitely reconsider in the future, or maybe pick it up spontaneously because I did enjoy Morgan’s other book “Since You’ve Been Gone”.

VERDICT: GO

Amy & Roger's Epic Detour cover

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson: This sounds very cute and I love road trips, so I will definitely be picking this up sometime in the future.

VERDICT: KEEP 

Beyond Death cover

Beyond Death by Deb McEwan: I don’t know what to think as I read the synopsis. It sounds very intriguing but it isn’t something I’m interested in. to even sure when I added this to my TBR haha.

VERDICT: GO

The Distance Between Us cover

Distance Between Us by Kasie West: I’ve heard lots of good things about Kasie West’s works from my friends so I’m looking forward to this one, though it’s no too high on my TBR list.

VERDICT: KEEP

The Perks of Being A Wallpaper

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: I have also heard many praises for this book and have high hopes for it! I’ve been meaning to read it for a while now but just never got around to picking up a copy.

VERDICT: KEEP

That’s all for today! I realised that it was almost in a pattern haha. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and what you thought about them.

love-stephanie

10 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #3

  1. I’m so glad you kept Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour! It’s one of my favorites from Morgan Matson. It’s a perfect lazy summer read and, taking place during a road trip made me feel as though I was watching a Lifetime movie -haha.
    Great post by the way … I look forward to reading more from you soon!
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

