Book Tags

Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

Thank you Jacquie from Rattle The Stars for tagging me to do this! I’ve seen this floating around and decided to do it to because it looks like a great way to shows what I’ve read so far this year. And without further ado, here is my post:

Best Book You’ve Read In 2017:

a-quiet-kind-of-thunderthe-upside-of-unrequitedThe Color Project book coverNot Your Sidekick coverThe Hate U Give cover

There are so many books that should be on this list, but these are five of some that I absolutely adore. (Six of Crows should also be here, but the way the images aligned didn’t sit well with my heart so I’ll find another category to put it under).

Best Sequel You’ve Read in 2017:

A Gathering of Shadows coverCrooked Kingdom cover

I actually haven’t read many sequels this year, which is strange. I’ve been reading either standalones or the first book in a series. But I did LOVE these two a lot.

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To:

when-diple-met-rishilist-of-cagesbone-witchQueens of Geek cover.jpgour-dark-duet

Oh so many choices. I’m so bad at keeping up with new releases. My TBR will one day crush me ahah.

Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year:

fireblood-coverwonder-woman-warbringerLanguage of Thorns coverNot Your Villain coverForest of a Thousand Lanterns cover

The second half of the year is filled with amazing new book releases and I am very excited!

Biggest Disappointment:

Updrift coverOpal cover.jpg

I DNFed Opal but may pick it up again in the future, and Updrift didn’t;t live up to my expectations. There’s probably more disappointing books, but I can’t think of any right now.

Biggest Surprise:

No Ordinary Star cover.jpgSix Of Crows cover.jpgThe Star-Touched Queen cover.jpgThe Wrath and The Dawn cover

There were many surprises this year, and I’m so glad I picked these up because I absolutely ADORE them.

Favourite New Author:

Not Your Sidekick coverA Darker Shade of Magic cover.jpg

C. B. Lee and V. E. Schwab have both become my favourite authors. ADSOM made me fall in love with Victoria’s writing even more and I’m so glad I continued to read her books.

Favourite New Crush:

A Gathering of Shadows coverCrooked Kingdom cover

Basically the whole crew in both these books have become my crushes – Holland, Alucard, Kell, Rhy & Lila from the Shade of Magic series and Kaz, Inej, Nina, Matthias, Wylan & Jesper from SoC. I LOVE THEM SO SO MUCH, I ACTUALLY CANNOT DEAL.

Favourite New Characters:

Not Your Sidekick cover

So to not repeat myself, I’ve chosen Jess, Abby, Emma and Bells from Not Your Sidekick because they are an amazing group of friends.

Books That Made You Cry:

The Color Project book coverThe Hate U Give coverhistory-is-all-you-left-me

The books robbed my happiness… but I still love them aha. Gotta love a good cry sometimes.

Books That Made You Happy:

the-upside-of-unrequited

Basically all my 5 star reads, but The Upside of Unrequited made me very very happy. And hungry.

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought So Far This Year:

Valentine cover.jpg

There are so many gorgeous covers, but Valentine might top the list. Look how beautiful it is!!

What Books Do You Need To Read Before The End Of The Year:

Um all the books. You can see my TBR list here, I’m hoping to finish majority of my owned books by the end of the year.

That’s all I have for you today. Hopefully you enjoyed this post. What have been some of your favourite reads so far this year?

love-stephanie

10 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

  1. I’ve yet to read Crooked Kingdom, When Dimple met Rishi, A Quiet Kind of Thunder and The Hate U Give, but they’re already waiting on my TBR-shelves at home!

    There are so many books in your post that I would like to read – it’s awful and amazing at the same time, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aah, I really need to read The Upside of Unrequited and The Star Touched Queen. I think some of my favourite books this year, excluding rereads, have been A Room With A View, Beauty Queens, Dramatically Ever After, and The Wrong Side of Right (okay, that was actually a reread). I’m looking forward to The Glass Spare!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

