Book Wrap-Ups

July Wrap Up

Hello wonderful friends! How are you all? I hope July did you well! I’ve had a great reading month. The first half of July was holidays so I was able to have a break from the stress of school. Now I’m back at school and slowly getting back into the swing of things. These holidays made me realise how much I missed reading as I didn’t read a lot during June.

I read 11 books this month and one novella. Overall I adored all these books, making July one of the best reading months I’ve had in a while. So here is what I read this July:

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh ★★★★✩

The Crown and The Arrow by Renee Ahdieh ★★★★✩

No Ordinary Star by M. C. Frank ★★★★✩

Heart of Mist by Helen Schuerer ★★★★✩

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab ★★★★★

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia ★★★★✩

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde ★★★★★

Wreck by Fleur Ferris ★★★★✩

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall ★★★★✩

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F. C. Yee ★★★★★

Conspiracy Boy by Cecily White ★★★✩✩

In The Dark Spaces by Cally Black ★★★✩✩

July Reads

So I told myself I wouldn’t buy any books in July… I may or may not have failed. Okay I failed, miserably ahah. I ended up buying a lot more books than I anticipated. So here are what I bought in July:

The Sorcerer of the Wildeeps by Kai Ashante Wilson

A Taste of Honey by Kai Ashante Wilson

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

In The Dark Spaces by Sally Black – Thank you to Hardie Grant for sending me a review copy!

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Want by Cindy Pon – I won this in a giveaway and I’m so excited to read this!

Battle For Skeptron by R. D. Gennari – The author was also kind enough to send me a copy, for which I’m thankful for

Vicious by V. E. Schwab

Nowhere Boys by Elise McCredie – Tash unhauled this book to me

The Jewel by Amy Ewing – Tash also unhauled this book to me

July Haul

Overall, I am excited to read the books I’ve hauled this month. I technically bought 5 books, as I bought the Kai Ashante Wilson books in June and they arrived in July.

Anyways, I’ve also decided to go on a ban, where I will not buy anymore books… let’s see how long this lasts ahah. Anisha says it won’t last so I’m going to try and hold out to prove her wrong *inserts laughing emoji*

What were your favourite reads and hauls of July?

love-stephanie

Leave a Reply

