OCTOBER 2020 TBR: WHERE I TRY TO GET BACK INTO READING

Hellooo, friends!! I know, it’s been a month or so since I last posted, I’m so bad with this haha. But I’m here today to share with you my *late* October TBR. I’m trying to get back into reading so hopefully this tbr can help me fall in love with reading again.

I don’t have a huge tbr because I don’t want to overwhelm myself. Since October is spooky season, I want to read more thrillers and spooky books, although I’m probably going to stick with thrillers. So here is my small tbr:

53460021. sy475

I received The Space Between Worlds in the August Illumicrate box and it’s really pretty and has such an interesting synopsis. I’m not a huge sci-fi fan, but I do want to get into the genre, so I’m hoping this will help. It supposedly has a murder mystery element, so I’m looking forward to that.

50548197. sy475

I also received A Deadly Education in an Illumicrate box. And I think I wouldn’t have picked up this book if I hadn’t gotten it in this box. I’m actually currently reading this book as I write this post, and it is interesting so far, let’s see how I feel about it later.

43263680

If my copy of Ninth House arrives in October, I’m hoping to read it this month. I’ve heard mixed reviews about this book and that’s it’s quiet dark and has elements of mystery so here’s hoping I like it.

10321650

I want to finish Death Note Vol. 5 (in the black edition) this month. I think it’s fitting for this month. But I’m having trouble feeling motivated to read it because new characters were introduced in volume 4 and I’m not fond of them. *sigh* I’m a little nervous going into this book.

And that’s what I plan to read this month. I’m hoping that I can get through these books and I’m excited about most of them. I may spontaneously borrow a random thriller from my library’s app during this month as I fill like September and October are the best months to read thrillers.

Let's talk

What books are on your October tbr? Have you read any of the books on my TBR? Do you have any recommendations?

love-stephanie


One thought on “OCTOBER 2020 TBR: WHERE I TRY TO GET BACK INTO READING

Leave a comment